2019 AFL South Coast Men’s and Women’s Team of the Year Extended Squads

AFL South Coast will once again announce a Men’s Team of the Year in 2019 at the Tunbridge & Collier Medal Night and for the first time ever we will also have a Women’s Team of the Year!

The voting for both of these team has been finalised (Premier Division coaches do the voting) and we are pleased to advise the following players  have been selected in the AFL South Coast Men’s and Women’s Team of the Year extended squads.

The final teams will be announced on Sunday night at the Tunbridge and Maddy Collier Medal Night in Kiama.


Bomaderry Tigers

Jack Boxsell


Figtree Kangaroos

Hamish Macdonald
Ben Ryan
Bartholomew Tuohey
Callum Mcfadden
Jacob Hennessy
James Stacey
Nicholas Hay
Cameron Daly


Kiama Power

Benjamin Maddern
Ben Rawson
Jack Mahony
Nick Baggio
Charlie Wood
Benjamin Williams


Northern Districts Tigers

Thomas Strong
Brendan Davis


Shellharbour City Suns

Jarod Falconer


Wollongong Bulldogs

Aaron Jory
Samuel Schiller
Patrick Walker


Wollongong Lions

David Nolen
Joshua Tier
Ben Green
Chris Cook
William Cook
Samuel Wilson
Toby Bishop
Ramez Dagher
Jake Hogarth
Rohan Watson




Jessica Liddiard
Sophie Phillips
Bridget Kellett
Katie Sargent
Lily Macdonald


Kiama Power

Nellie Hicks
Sharna Dobson
Claire Farquhar
Brianna Dalgleish
Kelsey Wishart


Northern Districts Tigers

Olivia Cleal
Kristen Lee
Valentina Siskoska
Ashlee Smith


Wollongong Bulldogs

Romy Bradmore
Kelsey Hogan
Mikayla Sheahan
Natasha Staude
Kathryn Gaskin
Luisa Marzotto


Wollongong Lions

Jordan Van De Voorde
Melissa Beaveridge
Ella Moate
Kayla Milham
Rani Sossai
Jacqueline Wilson
Mikaela Allen


Congratulations to those players and coaches short listed!


Keep up-to-date with all AFL South Coast related news by following us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter