2018 AFL South Coast Men’s Team of the Year Extended Squad Announced

AFL South Coast will again announce a Men’s Team of the Year in 2018 at the Tunbridge & Collier Medal Night.

The voting for this team has been finalised and we are pleased to advise the following 35 players and 3 coaches (in alphabetical order) who have been selected in the AFL South Coast Men’s Team of the Year extended squad.


Bomaderry Tigers

Courtney Ward

Jack Boxsell

Jordan Matthews


Figtree Kangaroos

Cameron Daly

Dan Daly

Daniel Perger

Nicholas Stacey


Kiama Power

Alex Perger

Benjamin Hoctor

Ben Rawson

Ben Williams

Callum O’Toole

Jack Mahony

Josh Walton

Lachlan Kirk

Nick Baggio

Ricky Neels

Troy Cole


Northern District Tigers

Lachlan Dent

Thomas Strong


Shellharbour Suns

Carter Lovell

Jarod Falconer

Mitchell Bates


Wollongong Bulldogs

Adam Weston

Cameron Bailey

Keegan Jenkins

Matthew Westaway

Samuel Schiller


Wollongong Lions

David Goodley

Jack Burgess

Jack Nugent

Jake Hogarth

Joshua Tier

Lachlan Maples

Rohan Watson



Ray Burgess

Rod Richards

Will Ryan


The final team of 22 players, 1 coach and 1 umpire will be announced at Tunbridge & Collier Medal night next Sunday 9th September at The Pavilion in Kiama.


Congratulations to those players and coaches short listed!